Committee members serve for a Term of three years, some of whom then accept nominations to enter the honorary process of becoming Junior Vice Chairman, Vice Chairman, Chairman and finally returning to the committee for a final year afterwards to provide the committee and the new Chair counsel. The honorary roles of Secretary and Treasurer tend to be much longer commitments, with some past Secretaries serving for more than 30 years!

The future of the Club relies entirely on the generous time and commitment of its committee, and if you would like to lend a helping hand, please do get in touch with the Secretary Chris Hildyard via the Contact Us page for further details.

Gary Walters

Gary manages Highland Court Farm, a fourth generation farming business which is still farming but has also diversified into property and leisure....

Alex Cooke

Born and raised in Adisham then Wickhambreaux, Alex spent most school holidays working on livestock farms, gaining his HND in International Agriculture at Hadlow College. Alex spent 6 years with Velcourt across the south and has been an agronomist for the past 8 years, currently working as a soft fruit agronomist with Berry Gardens Growers Ltd. He was a member of Canterbury Young Farms and has now been a member of the Canterbury Farmers Club for 10 years....

Chris Hildyard

Originally from East Yorkshire, Chris moved to Canterbury in 2007 for work, initially for a graduate accountant position with agricultural accountancy specialists Chavereys, before qualifying as a Chartered Surveyor with George Webb Finn a local firm of Chartered Surveyors and Valuers. He is passionate about the countryside and fieldsports....

Katrina Devenport

Katrina grew up on a mixed farm in Kent and trained as a Farm Secretary. She has a keen interest in the outdoors, walking, photography and is a Cub Scout Leader....

Matthew Attwood – Junior Vice-Chairman
Paul Cobb – 2018 Returning Past Chairman
Brightling & Co – Independent Examiner
Antony Rudgard-Redsell – 3rd Year
James Wrighton – 3rd Year

Mark Chandler – 2nd Year
Gareth Fulton – 2nd Year
Verity Garrett – 1st Year
Anthony Ellis – 1st Year
Marcus Joy – 1st Year